Personal Development – The Spiritual Side, Part 3 of 3

Mind, body and spirit equals perfect wellness
Our mind, body and spirit must be in perfect alignment for us to live a well-balanced life.

This week we’ll discuss the spiritual side of personal development. This is the final post in a 3-part series and hopefully, will tie all the parts in for you. If you’re just seeing this blog post and have no idea what I’m talking about, I urge you to back track and read the first two blog posts in this series:

1. Personal Development – The Physical Side, Part 1 of 3

2. Personal Development – The Mental Side, Part 2 of 3

First, I need to make it perfectly clear that, although I am a Christian, when I say, “spiritual”, I am referring to whatever it is, that you subscribe to, that makes you move mountains. It may be religion. It may be a number of many other things. So, I’m referring to that thing. With that being said, if you are not at peace, or aligned with the spiritual side of your being, everything else in your life, mental and physical, will be off-center as well. Do you agree?

Click here and register to receive all the goodies we give away each week 100% SPAM FREE!

So, what does it take to develop your spiritual side? After doing a bit of research on the topic, I found an excerpt of a book that is based on exactly what I want to relay to you in this blog post. I recommend you read, “The Stages of Spiritual Growth,” by M. Scott Peck, M.D. and Abridged by Richard Schwartz. In this section of the book, it breaks down the stages of spiritual development. I will focus on the four main stages:

READ FULL POST

Leave a Reply

