Your Holiday Feast Made A Little Easier

Cooking doesn’t have to be such a chore. It’s time to get cracking on the holiday feast, for most of us… YES! Well, the one thing I don’t like about whipping up those holiday meals, is that the leftovers usually have to be thrown away before I can warm them back up 😦 Β Now, I will admit that sometimes it’s because my kids are so greedy, they don’t close the container or freezer bag tight, so freezer burn sets in or one food starts tasting like another. Talk about heated?! Β All that hard work, time and food wasted! I plan on making a few changes to prevent that from happening, yet, another year.

Right now, I’m in the midst of planning this years turkey dinner, I try to come up with a different side dish or make one a little different from last year. Some things don’t change, though. The must-haves each year are:.

I usually add baked Jambalaya, made with Turkey Kielbasa, potato salad, yams, rolls, cornbread and more pies… Mmm!

Feeding a family of 6 (plus whichever friends they invite) can be a bit of a challenge in the meal planning efforts. Unless you’re a chef or something along those lines, you can easily underestimate how much food you need to prepare.. Remember, I’m a truck driver and website owner. Although I can cook my butt off, I stay out of the kitchen as much as possible! Like I said, I have greedy kids, but they’re lazy as you know what, at the same time. They all disappear as soon as they’re full. Lol

Β Read Full Blog Post

Leave a Reply

