Happy New Year!

It seems like just yesterday that we were texting and calling Happy New Year to friends and family, and saying “bye” to 2014. The days are just rolling in to one another, making a week seem like just a couple of days. Seems like we don’t have a full 24 hours in a day any more. What’s the deal with that?!

Well, I don’t know about you, but I’m determined to make and get the most out of each day… every day. There are routines I can’t get around, like working and resting, but with my other waking hours, I strive to be as productive as possible.

Thankfully, our bread-and-butter business affords me about 11 hours per day to think and “study”. I mean, what else can you do while you’re holding the steering wheel, right? Lol

I listen to a lot of podcasts… I mean A LOT! I’ve listened to 600+ hours on Stitcher alone. That’s not counting the many, many hours of YouTube videos I was watching before I found Stitcher. Now, I’ve also started listening to iHeart Radio. So much content and info, but so little time to take it all in, let alone implement what you’ve just learned.

Infozine signup banner

2014 was my first year in the online marketing world. I actually didn’t even realize I was a marketer until around June, so I’ve had a solid what… six months to try and figure it out? I didn’t even know this blog was a marketing piece, or at least it’s supposed to be, I’m told. I’ve been blogging since late 2013. I was just talking and try to find some light-hearted people to “kick it” with. I’m still learning, but loving it!

Click here to read the entire blog post and to listen to the audio version of this blog

Leave a Reply

