Self Serve Customer Service

We often spend so much time taking care of others, that we tend to put our own needs aside. I know this to be especially true with women. We feel the need to nurture everyone else, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with making sure you are well taken care of… mind, body and soul.

I was a single parent for many years. When my kids were about 3 and 8 years old, and I came down with the flu. that I realized I needed to make sure I was in good shape from head to toe, in order to be able to help others . My daughter was sickly from the time she was a few weeks old , and my son was very active. One of my grandmothers was recovering from a botched-up back surgery and needed help around the house. Working two jobs allowed me very little sleep, and I often neglected my own well being. Being sick gave me a new perspective on the priorities in my life.

TheDeaCutters Blog Stairway to Success picture
Set goals to accomplish whatever you want…   YOU CAN DO IT!

I realized I had to eat better, get more exercise and more sleep. I also had to do a much better job with time management. My schedule had been dictated by my jobs and kids, and not much of that could be changed. But, I had to learn to say, “No” to requests to help with situations outside of my house. Not easy, but extremely necessary! Honestly, I couldn’t tell you exactly how I got everything done, but I truly understand how my immune system took a beating, and a really bad one at that! I had to learn to take care of me, first, in order to be able to take good care of my kids… PERIOD!

Some people take a “Me, Me, Me” attitude, but in the wrong way. I’m saying, yes, you need to take care of yourself. But that’s not to say you shouldn’t be concerned and helpful to others. This blog talks about personal development, customer service (including self-service) and home decor. You may think home decor is a far stretch, but your surroundings have a big affect on your mood, therefore is a factor in how you see and treat others, much like how music can have a big impact on you.

TDC Home Decor Digest – Be the envy of your friends and family with the tips, tricks and trends you’ll learn each week! Your home will love you… and your budget, too! Start your  FOREVER FREE subscription today. CANCEL AT ANY TIME!

CLICK HERE TO CONTINUE READING AND FOR THE AUDIO AND VIDEO VERSIONS

Leave a Reply

