The Character Challenge: Week 1

This is the official start of The Character Challenge… YEAH!! The purpose of this challenge is to help you identify the character trait that you feel needs to be improved, or put to rest. We all have issues, it’s how we handle them that makes or breaks us. I’ll share a little about myself, here. I used to be a control freak. It reached its heights when I became a single parent of two small kids ages 3 and 7. To make sure everything went smoothly, I felt I had to make all the decisions for my kids, from their clothing to what activities they participated in, all the way to high school.

Long story short, it led to a strained relationship between me and each of them when they became teens. I have a great relationship with each of them now, but it took a lot of long talks about what went wrong, in order to know what to fix.

There are many different ways to deal with the issues within us, too. Some people meditate. Many people see some sort of counselor. Personally… I pray. Any and all of these methods can help IF you know what to work on first. That’s where The Character Challenge! Remember… the goal is to help you learn what needs to be changed in order for you to live and love you life πŸ™‚

The Character Challenge Week 1

First things first. If you haven’t read last week’s blog post, “The Character Challenge: Intro to a 3-Part Series To Help You Clarify Your Personal Development Journey,” I urge you to click on the link and read it now. You’ll learn exactly what this challenge is expected to help you with. I will enter my own responses below (like I said, we ALL have issues). If you don’t want to leave a response below, in the comments section, pleaseΒ email me. The goal is to help you, in the way you’re most comfortable πŸ™‚

CLICK HERE TO CONTINUE READING

Leave a Reply

